As part of its environmental awareness campaign, Anak met with the Franco-Balinese association, Peduli Alam, and created a partnership (which included Annie, a permanent resident of Amed). Following this meeting, our project to acquire English language books from the association Green books was set in motion and Bahasa Indonesia, designed for children of which the main themes are the protection of the environment and the preservation of animal species.

Annie generously offered to buy the books, which will then be made available to the village children in the library of the Amed center.  The volunteers of Peduli Alam will make interventions with Paing, the local coordinator, around this and also their favourite theme: waste recycling. This project will allow children to have beautiful books and improve their English all the while learning about eco-responsibility.

Peduli Alam and Anak also worked with Marie, a volunteer from the MASKBOOKART OF CHANGE 21 project, who, along with her family, attended a creative workshop on August 8th 2017 aimed at making children think about what kind of future they would like leave for the planet. The Maskbook project, already set up by several associations around the world, consists of decorating anti-dust masks based on the child’s vision on how to save the planet. This beautiful moment of exchange allowed the children to reflect on this subject all the while discovering decorations made from recycled waste!

Dans sa démarche de sensibilisation à l’environnement, Anak a rencontré l’association franco-balinaise Peduli Alam et créé un partenariat incluant Annie, résidente permanente d’Amed. De cette rencontre est née la concrétisation de notre projet d’acquisition auprès de l’association Green books de livres en anglais et Bahasa Indonesia, conçus pour les enfants dont les thématiques sont la protection de l’environnement, la préservation des espèces animales..).

Annie a généreusement proposé d’acheter les livres, qui seront mis à disposition des enfants du village dans la bibliothèque du centre d’Amed et les bénévoles de Peduli Alam feront des interventions avec Paing, coordinateur local, autour de ce thème et de leur domaine de prédilection : le recyclage des déchets. Ce projet permettra aux enfants de disposer de beaux livres et d’améliorer leur anglais tout en apprenant l’éco-citoyenneté.

Peduli Alam et Anak ont aussi travaillé avec Marie, bénévole sur le projet MASKBOOK ART OF CHANGE 21 qui, accompagnée de sa famille, est intervenue le 8 Août 2017, lors d’un atelier créatif visant à faire réfléchir les enfants sur l’avenir qu’ils souhaitent donner à la planète. Le projet Maskbook, déjà mis en place par plusieurs associations à travers le monde consiste à décorer des masques anti-poussières en fonction de la solution que l’enfant apporte pour sauver la planète. Ce beau moment d’échanges a permis aux enfants de réfléchir à nouveau sur ce sujet tout en découvrant la décoration à partir de déchets recyclés !