A NEW CENTER TO BE BUILT IN PACUNG (TEJAKULA)

_______________________________________________________________________

The goal of this project is to provide children in this village with a pleasant and fixed place of learning so they can study in a safe environment and prepare for their future. The local authorities have made a section of village land available to ANAK free of charge for an indefinite period (through the signature of a customary agreement).

The center will be equipped with 10 computers and a good internet system so that children can familiarize themselves with IT, do their homework and attend online learning classes based on the regular school curriculum. The building will be constructed in the form of a Balinese “bale”, which consists of a closed room and a large courtyard, a “Bale Banjar”

Overall cost of the project: €24,044
Donations received and promised so far: €11,000
Remaining financing needed: €13,044

_______________________________________________________________________

Claire ZAMORA’s participation in the project

Claire ZAMORA is a French novelist, screenwriter, businesswoman and video game designer

Claire published her first novel “Le bonheur était là” (Happiness was there) with Hugo Roman in March 2021. After receiving terrible news, the heroes of her story set off in a search for meaning. They decide to leave their lives in Paris and travel to the other side of the world in order to help a school destroyed by a tsunami. It’s a story about making dreams come true, friendship, courage and openness to others.

Claire discovered Anak while she was conducting research for her book and was inspired by our association when writing her novel. Moved by our association and our actions, she decided to add her support to a major project: the construction of the new center in Pacung (Tejakula).

TESTIMONY OF CLAIRE ZAMORA

“This donation was obvious. The logical continuity of the message conveyed by my novel. I am happy to be able to contribute, on my small scale, to offering these children the possibility of a future. Thank you to all the members of ANAK for their daily work. It’s beautiful and inspiring! “

To learn more about Claire, click on the image below.

Claire Zamora

The association and the children would like to thank Claire for her generous contribution to this project.

Creation of a student home DHARMA CITA 2

Following the example of the Dharma Cita 1 Centre, created in Singaraja in 2013, which provides food and lodging as well as daily support for some thirty students until they graduate, Anak plans to create a second centre in 2018/2019. This project, known as Dharma Cita 2, and catering solely to young women, will respond to the growing number of female students supported by Anak. This number increases every year and, as a consequence, the welcoming capacity of Dharma Cita 1 is not enough.

Female students who currently live too far away from the universities will be lodged and fed there and, in this way, will be able to study calmly during the week. An Anak coordinator permanently stationed at this centre will take care of the successful operation of the centre and will supervise the students.

Global cost of the project : 243.390 €uros
Donations received and planned : 181.249 €uros
Financial needs still remaining : 62.141 €uros

Follow the progress of the work in photos

CREATION D’UN CENTRE A PACUNG (TEJAKULA)

_______________________________________________________________________

L’objectif de ce projet est de donner aux enfants du village un lieu d’apprentissage agréable et fixe afin qu’ils puissent apprendre dans de bonnes conditions et  préparer leur avenir. Les  autorités locales mettent gratuitement à disposition de l’association un terrain appartenant au village pour une durée indéterminée (signature d’un accord coutumier).

Le centre sera équipé de 10 ordinateurs, permettant aux enfants de se familiariser avec l’informatique et de faire leurs devoirs et sessions d’apprentissages en ligne (cursus scolaire) avec une bonne connexion internet. Le bâtiment est construit sous la forme d’un « bale » Balinais ;  il consiste en une pièce fermée avec un  large préau « Bale Banjar »

Coût global du projet : 24.044 €uros
Dons reçus et prévus : 11.000 €uros
Besoin de financement restant : 13.044 €uros

_______________________________________________________________________

Participation de Claire ZAMORA au projet

Claire ZAMORA est une romancière française, scénariste, entrepreneure et créatrice de jeux vidéo.

En mars 2021 Claire sort son premier roman: “Le bonheur était là” aux éditions Hugo Roman. Les héros de son récit,  suite à une terrible annonce, partent en quête de sens. Ils décident d’abandonner leurs vies à Paris pour voyager à l’autre bout du monde et venir en aide à une école détruite par un tsunami. C’est une histoire qui parle de réaliser ses rêves, d’amitié, de courage et d’ouverture aux autres.

C’est en faisant des recherches pour son livre que Claire découvre Anak Aide aux enfants d’Indonésie et s’en inspire pour l’écriture de son roman. Touchée par notre association et par son action elle décide de nous soutenir dans un projet d’envergure : la construction du nouveau centre de Pacung ( Tejakula).

TEMOIGNAGE DE CLAIRE ZAMORA

“Ce don, c’était une évidence. La continuité logique du message que véhicule mon roman. Je suis heureuse de pouvoir contribuer, à ma petite échelle, à offrir à ces enfants la possibilité d’un avenir. Merci à tous les membres d’ANAK pour leur travail au quotidien. C’est beau et c’est inspirant !”

Pour en savoir plus :

Claire Zamora

L’association et les enfants remercient infiniment Claire pour sa généreuse contribution à ce projet.

CREATION D’UN FOYER D’ETUDIANTES DHARMA CITA 2 [TERMINE !]

A l’instar du foyer Dharma Cita créé en 2013 à Singaraja, situé près des écoles et des universités et permettant de loger, nourrir et soutenir au quotidien une trentaine d’étudiants jusqu’à l’obtention du diplôme, Anak souhaite créer en 2018-2019, un second foyer, Dharma Cita 2, réservé aux jeunes filles. Ce projet répond au nombre croissant d’étudiantes suivies par Anak, en augmentation constante chaque année et face à laquelle, la capacité d’accueil de Dharma Cita n’est pas suffisante.

Ces étudiantes, habitant trop loin des universités y seront logées, nourries et pourront ainsi étudier sereinement durant la semaine. Un coordinateur d’Anak, présent sur place en permanence, veillera au bon fonctionnement du foyer et à l’encadrement des étudiantes.

Des fondations telles que MARCO POLO et FONDATION RAJA-DANIELE MARCOVICI nous soutiennent et dans ce projet.

Coût global du projet : 243.390 €uros
Dons reçus et prévus : 181.249 €uros
Besoin de financement restant : 62.141 €uros

Suivez l’avancement des travaux en photos