Made NGARA (“Belok”)

“My name is Made Ngara, but they call me Bélok. I am 21 years old and come from Lean (Amed-Karangasem). I am currently working in the laundry department of the APURVA KEMPINSKI Luxury Resort in Nusa Dua and am on trial for a month until December 2019.

I was an ANAK godchild from grades 1 and 12. When I graduated from the Singaraja Hospitality high school in July 2017, I found work for 8 months as a waiter, bartender and barista at an Italian restaurant in Jimbaran.
I left due to job cuts related to the downturn in tourism when there was a risk of the Agung volcano erupting. I then obtained a 2-month contract at the Mulia Hotel as an assistant floral decorator. Next, I found a job as the director of a B&B in Jimbaran.

I loved working there because I could be in constant contact with customers
and I had responsibilities. However, as there are no career opportunities at
a small hotel, I chose to leave after 11 months and applied to APURVA KEMPINSKI as I believe it will offer me better professional prospects. My family is very happy for me due to the experience I can gain from living in the south of the island.

My parents work harvesting corn once a year. My father collects grass to feed cattle and my mother knots bait nets for fishers. Three of my four siblings are already married with children and have stayed to work in our village. My two older brothers work respectively as a fisherman and a mason, while my older sister repairs torn fishing nets and my little sister weaves bags with bine [a climbing plant].

One day, I will return to the area, but before that I would like to gain experience elsewhere. Today I am grateful to the association for having supported me in my studies and for enabling me to take extra-curricular courses at the LILA CITA centre, even though when I was in primary school,
I did not go often, because I didn’t realize how good it was to be with friends or how important it was for me to learn new things.

My best experience with ANAK was the three years I spent at the DHARMA CITA boarding school. I miss that place and try to visit whenever I have days off (I go there more often than I visit my own family). I love talking to
Mék Sami (DHARMA CITA’s manager) and to my younger boarding mates who are currently in high school.

ANAK was a wonderful opportunity for me, because without the association I would never have been able to go as far in my studies or to have the job opportunities that I have had. It is also thanks to DHARMA CITA’s coordinator that I learned about responsibility in addition to how to organize and manage my daily life. One day, I hope to succeed in
my profession and become a donor to support ANAK and its actions.”
Interview by Maya

Interview de AYU

“My name is Ayu, and I am entering my second year of Multimedia studies  at TI GLOBAL-SINGARAJA high school.
I joined ANAK in 2018.
My parents could not pay for my high school studies so my mother talked to the village chief who contacted ANAK. After several meetings with my family and the village chief, I became an ANAK goddaughter and the association opened a centre in my village.
My family is very happy that I have joined the association because I can continue my studies. Moreover, they are reassured by the fact that I live at the DHARMA CITA boarding school, which is supervised and assisted by ANAK teams.

My parents only went to school as far as grade 5, so it’s as important for them as it is for me. I chose multimedia studies because I would like to become a professional events photographer (wedding photos, etc.). The vocational school enables me to acquire skills and knowledge so that I can start working as soon as I INTERVIEW WITH AYU obtain my diploma. I will be able to get a good job once I graduate.

Hopefully, it will be in the city of Denpasar, where most of the job opportunities are, because I can stay with an uncle who lives there. With my salary, I can then help my family at the same time as I am building my
own future.
I’m not afraid to live in Denpasar because every day here in Singaraja with my boarding school friends I am learning to be independent (taking care of water and garbage, cooking etc.). Residing within the association prevents me from doing silly things that girls of my age might do, such as lying to our parents when we go out.
I love living at DHARMA CITA because I am surrounded by my friends here. At home I am often alone because my parents work.
What’s more, we now have business workshops at the boarding school. I’m very happy to learn how to cook because I can always use this knowledge in my future life.

In addition, the profits we make from selling cakes help me financially and I do not to have to ask my parents for much pocket money. This makes things easier for them.”
Interview by Maya



KADEK SUKRAWAN

   

My name is Kadek Sukrawan, but they call me Désu. I am the second in a disadvantaged family of 2 children. When I was young, I helped my parents in the small business where my mother worked, in the hope that my dream to attend primary school would come true. I became involved with ANAK when I was 11. Being supported by the association has brought me a lot of positive changes and activities, for example the opportunity to take courses in computer science, English and other activities. I thought I could go to college only, but thanks to the association I went to license 1 in tourism. I feel very lucky and happy to be supported by the ANAK, and a special thanks to my godmother who has generously set aside money to help me continue my training until I graduate. It helped me a lot and lightened the financial burden for my family.  I was not a gifted student at school but I was able to attend classes just as well as other students who seemed to be smarter because my motto that is: «success does not belong to those who are smart and intelligent. Success belongs to those who have dreams and struggle to reach them».

I am now 25 years old and I work in the company, Bestari Jaya, as a coordination advisor where my role is to coordinate and supervise the work of the team. My current job does not really correspond to my training, but it’s not a problem for me because I believe that the success of our work, no matter the job, depends on ourselves. Thanks to my work, I have gained experience. Before I could see strangers only from afar, now I can chat easily with them. I have friends from outside of Indonesia. I would like to express my gratitude to the ANAK association and its team. I hope that in the future, the association will help even more disadvantaged children because there are so many children who wish for the opportunity to study.

MUDARINI

Initially, there was a collection of donations made by the Anak Association for potential students in the village of Pakisan, which I was lucky to benefit from. I was very happy to have it. At the time I was 11 and my family could not finance my needs and my studies. In addition to rice and monthly pocket money, my family received extra help to improve our economic situation in the form of pigs to raise. When I started college, I continued to receive the scholarship and, on a regular basis, pocket money, equipment and school uniforms. When I was a college student, the association then developed by building a center in the village and we then had various activities aimed at giving additional skills to the fellows: English classes, dance, computer, reading in library etc… This scholarship allowed me to continue my studies in higher education, vocational high school. I chose to go to vocational school 2 in Singaraja studying in the fashion department. Until the end of my studies, I was provided with a room, meals and pocket money. The association also organized additional training for my fellow students and me. After graduating from high school, the association financed my sewing classes for 4 months and also allowed me to equip myself with a sewing workshop to practice my skills within the association. After finishing classes, I was hired at one of the tailors in Singaraja.

I am now financially independent and can help my family. All this was possible thanks to the support of Anak. I am very grateful to them for having financed my studies and fulfilling my needs during my education.

______________________________________________________________________________

Neither Kadek Srimaryani, born in 1997, is from the village of Panji Anom. The association has been helping Srimariani since 2004, when she was in the first year of primary school at SD Negeri 2 Panji Anom. She is still a student at the university of economics in the accounting section of Singaraja.

She lives in ANAK’s home in Singaraja.I Gede Suardana was born in 1998. He has been sponsored since his 4th year of primary school in 2008. He is from Pakisan village. Since July 2017, he lives in Jimbaran to continue his studies at Politeknik Bali University, in the section “Management of International Affairs”. He is currently in 2nd year.

Neither Kadek Karismawati was born in 1999, she is from the village of Galungan. The association has been helping Karisma since 2008, when she was in 4th grade at SD Negeri 2 Galungan. She continues her studies at Politeknik Negeri Bali in the hotel section. She rents a studio-room near her campus with another child from ANAK.

I Kadek Suliantara was born in 1993, he comes from the village of Kelandis Pakisan. The association has been helping Suliantara since 2007 as a child scholar while he was in primary school. In 2017, he completed his studies at Politeknik Negeri University in Jimbaran in the “Accounting” section. He is now working in a company as an accountant.

DEWI

Hi … my name is Dewi.

I was born into a poor family. When I was little, my grandmother cared for me with support from my uncle and aunt. I spent my childhood working hard and finding work from neighbors in order to earn pocket money. It was then that I discovered ANAK and they were able to help me.

At that time, I was in primary school. My life changed thanks to ANAK as I was able to benefit from their financial assistance for my studies right up until university. ANAK also organized classes for children: computer, dance, English. It still continues to help me even now, in my active life.

I was very happy to have been sponsored because it lightened the financial load from my family. I met with my godparents. They are French and were very kind to me. They cried with emotion when they learned that I had completed my studies. I was very touched because they always took good care of me.

Today, I am an adult. I’m 26 years old and am now working in an American tourism company. I am a Guest Relations Manager at the hotel restaurant.

With this type of work, I got to meet many people of different nationalities and some have even become my friends. I liked this job because it connects the hotel with its customers to ensure that they will one day return. I left on 6th October 2017 to work in Dubai on a 2 year contract with the Marriott Hotel.

I cannot thank ANAK enough for all that they have done for me. I hope Anak can help many more children, just as they did for me!

Surani Dewi

REDIKA

Today Redika is 24 years old and works 20 hours a day at a restaurant in Panji Anom, his home village. In this restaurant, he ensures the maintenance of the pool, the night watchman, the room service, the cashier… as well as being a driver for the customers if necessary. This young man full of energy and resources is the youngest of the family. He entered Anak when he was in the fourth year of primary school because his parents (daily laborers) could not send him to school. Motivated and supported by his godmother Helena, he stayed at school until the end of high school.

He studied Multimedia: a choice just like any other in to obtain a diploma, he says.  After a 3 month internship as a graphic designer, he was hired and worked for 18 months in the same company. Then he decided to work for a wholesaler to discover this field and stayed in that company for a year. The following year, after 5 months of intensive work search, he got a job as a Mini Market salesman, which he says is “good for gaining experience, but there is no possibility of professional evolution”. That’s why he left this job after 18 months to work in a gas & electricity company, where he was responsible for customer care. When he takes stock of his career, Redika explains “we only have one life and should gain the most experience possible in order to be available whenever the opportunity presents itself in the workforce”.

Today he is the only one of his brothers and sisters to have a salaried job, and not a day laborer, which allowed him to help his father a few years ago, when he fell off his ladder. “My brothers are married and have responsibilities, and they all work as masons, like my father, it’s normal that I contribute the most. This worker explains that “the most important thing is not the size of my salary. If my boss is happy, that’s the main thing.

Redika’s dream is to acquire even more experiences in various fields and then with a small capital he has put aside, he would like, in a few years, to have his own business as a wholesaler store or retailer. When we ask him what advice he would give the Adek (little brothers and sisters of Anak) he answers: “Learn as much as you can, this is the most important thing. Then look for a job that suits you. Do not look for pay, because if you only work for the money, you get tired quickly. To have a good job, you have to start at the bottom and then go up to the level you set. I would like my children to go as far as possible in their studies so that they can get a job that makes them independent and happy. ”

______________________________________________________________________________

Neither Kadek Ariani was born in 1998, she is from the village of Galungan. The association has been helping Ariani since 2008, when she was in grade 3 of primary school at SD Negeri 1 Galungan. She lived with her grandmother since she was a child and since July 2014 she has been living at ANAK boarding school in Singaraja with other sponsored high school students.

I Komang Budiana was born on January 29, 2002. He is sponsored by since his first year of primary school. As a child, he lived with his grandparents because his father disappeared. For 6 months, he has been living at the ANAK home in Singaraja with the other sponsored children. He goes to the professional high school in “motorcycle mechanics” section.

Ni Komang Putri Dian Indriani was born in 1999, she comes from the village of Pakisan. The association has been helping Putri since 2005, when she was in grade 1 at SD Negeri 3 Pakisan in Tegehe. She continues her studies at Politeknik Negeri Bali in the hotel section. She rents a studio-room near her campus with another child from ANAK.

I Made Suardika was born in 1997, she is from the village of Lean Amed. The association has been helping Suardika since 2009, when she was in primary school. In 2016, he joined the University in the “Tourism Business Management” section at Politeknik Negeri University in Jimbaran. He rents a studio-room in Jimbaran with another child from ANAK.

Made NGARA (“Belok”)

“Je m’appelle Made Ngara, mais on me surnomme Belok.
J’ai 21 ans et suis originaire de Lean (Amed-Karangasem). Je suis à l’essai depuis 1 mois et ce jusqu’en décembre 2019 comme employé dans le département Blanchisserie du Resort de luxe APURVA KEMPISKI de Nusa Dua.
J’ai été parrainé par l’association ANAK entre le CE1 et la Terminale.
Lorsque j’ai terminé mes études au lycée hôtelier de Singaraja en Juillet 2017, j’ai trouvé du travail dans un restaurant italien de Jimbaran en tant que serveur, barman et barista où je suis resté 8 mois.
J’en suis parti dû aux suppressions de poste liées au ralentissement de l’activité touristique suite aux risques d’éruption du volcan Agung. J’ai alors obtenu un CDD de 2 mois au Mulia Hôtel en tant qu’Assistant en décorations florales.
Ensuite j’ai trouvé un emploi de Maître d’hôtel dans une chambre d’hôtes à Jimbaran. J’ai adoré travailler là-bas car je pouvais être en contact permanent avec les clients et j’avais des responsabilités.
Cependant n’ayant pas d’opportunité de carrière dans une petite structure, j’ai choisi de quitter cet emploi après 11 mois, pour postuler auprès de l’APURVA KEMPISNKI qui m’offrira je pense une meilleure perspective professionnelle.
Ma famille est très contente pour moi et des expériences que je peux acquérir en vivant dans le sud de l’île.
Mes parents travaillent dans la récolte du maïs une fois par an. Mon père ramasse les herbes pour nourrir le bétail et ma mère noue les filets à appâts pour les pécheurs.
Trois de mes quatre frères et sœurs sont déjà mariés avec des enfants et sont restés travailler dans notre village.
Mes grands frères sont pécheur et maçon, ma grande sœur répare les filets de pêche déchirés et ma petite sœur tisse les sacs en liane.
Un jour je retournerai dans la région, mais avant je voudrais acquérir de l’expérience ailleurs.
Aujourd’hui je suis reconnaissant à l’association pour m’avoir soutenu dans mes études et pour m’avoir permis d’avoir des cours extra scolaires au centre de LILA CITA.
Même si quand j’étais en primaire, je n’y allais pas souvent car je ne réalisais pas encore à quel point c’était bien d’être avec tous les copains et important pour moi car je pouvais apprendre de nouvelles choses.
Ma meilleure expérience avec ANAK, ce sont les 3 années passées au foyer DHARMA CITA.
Cet endroit me manque et j’essaye d’y aller dès que j’ai des jours de congés (j’y retourne plus souvent que dans ma propre famille).
J’adore retrouver Me Sami (intendante de DHARMA CITA) et discuter avec elle ainsi que mes cadets qui sont actuellement au lycée.
ANAK a été une réelle chance pour moi, car sans l’association je n’aurais jamais pu aller aussi loin dans mes études ni avoir les opportunités de travail que j’ai eu.
Grâce au coordinateur de DHARMA CITA, j’ai aussi appris les responsabilités, l’organisation et la gestion de son quotidien.
J’espère un jour réussir dans mon métier et pourvoir devenir donateur pour soutenir ANAK et ses actions.”
Propos recueillis par Maya fin 2019 – Depuis Belok est notre coordinateur à Amed !

Interview de AYU

” Je m’appelle Ayu, et je rentre en deuxième année de Multimédia au lycée T.I GLOBAL-SINGARAJA.
Je suis rentrée dans l’association ANAK en 2018.
Mes parents ne pouvaient pas payer mes études au lycée alors ma mère en a parlé au chef de village qui a contacté l’association ANAK.
Après plusieurs rencontres avec ma famille et le chef de village, je suis devenue filleule ANAK et l’association a ouvert un centre dans mon village.
Ma famille est très heureuse que je sois dans l’association car je peux continuer mes études et que je vive au foyer DHARMA CITA sous la surveillance et avec l’accompagnement des équipes ANAK, les rassure.
Mes parents ne sont allés que jusqu’au CM2, alors c’est très important pour eux comme pour moi.
J’ai choisi multimédia car je voudrais devenir photographe professionnelle dans événementiel (photo de mariage etc..).
Le lycée professionnel me permet d’acquérir compétences et connaissances et ainsi je pourrai travailler dès l’obtention de mon diplôme.
Avec ce diplôme je vais pouvoir avoir un bon travail, sûrement à Denpasar car j’ai un oncle chez qui loger là-bas et c’est aussi dans la grande ville qu’il y a le plus d’opportunités.
Avec mon salaire, je pourrais alors aider ma famille tout en construisant mon propre avenir.
Je n’ai pas peur d’aller vivre à Denpasar, ici à Singaraja avec mes amies du foyer j’apprends déjà à être indépendante au quotidien (gérer l’eau, les poubelles, cuisiner etc..).
Résider au sein de l’association m’évite de faire des bêtises comme pourraient le faire des filles de mon âge…comme mentir à ses parents quand on sort par exemple !
J’adore vivre a DHARMA CITA, ici j’ai des amies, je suis entourée, à la maison je suis souvent seule car mes parents travaillent.
En plus au foyer, maintenant nous avons les ateliers d’entreprenariat.
Je suis trop contente de pouvoir apprendre à cuisiner car je pourrais toujours utiliser ces connaissances dans ma vie future, en plus les bénéfices réalisés avec les ventes de gâteaux me permettent de
ne pas avoir à demander trop d’argent de poche à mes parents… ça allège leur fardeau.”
Propos recueillis par Maya



KADEK SUKRAWAN

   

Mon nom est Kadek Sukrawan, mais on m’appelle Désu. Je suis le deuxième d’une famille défavorisée de 2 enfants. Jeune, j’aidais mes parents dans le petit commerce où ma mère travaillait, afin qu’ils réalisent mon souhait d’aller à l’école primaire. J’ai connu l’association ANAK quand j’étais en CM1. Etre soutenu par l’association m’a apporté beaucoup de changements et d’activités positives avec par exemple l’opportunité de suivre des cours d’informatique, d’anglais et d’autres activités. Je croyais que je pouvais faire des études jusqu’au collège seulement, mais grâce à l’association je suis allé jusqu’en licence 1 dans le tourisme. Je me sens très chanceux et heureux d’être soutenu par l’association ANAK, et surtout grâce à ma marraine qui a mis de l’argent de côté volontairement pour m’aider à suivre ma formation jusqu’en licence. Cela m’a beaucoup aidé et a allégé le poids financier pour ma famille. Je n’étais pas un élève doué à l’école mais j’étais capable de suivre des cours aussi bien que ceux qui semblaient être plus intelligents, parce que j’ai une devise qui est : «success does not belong to those who are smart and intelligent. Success belongs to those who have dreams and struggle to reach them » qui signifie que le succès n’appartient pas qu’aux hommes intelligents, mais à ceux qui ont un rêve et se battent pour l’atteindre.

J’ai maintenant 25 ans et je travaille dans une entreprise, Bestari Jaya, en tant que conseiller de coordination où mon rôle est de coordonner et superviser le travail de l’équipe. Mon travail actuel ne correspond pas vraiment à ma formation mais ce n’est pas un problème pour moi parce que je crois que le succès de notre travail, qu’importe le travail, dépend de nous-même. Grâce à mon travail, j’ai acquis de l’expérience. Avant je ne pouvais voir les étrangers que de loin, maintenant je peux échanger avec eux. J’ai ainsi des amis qui viennent de l’extérieur de l’Indonésie. Je voudrais exprimer ma gratitude à l’association ANAK et à son équipe. J’espère qu’à l’avenir, l’association aidera encore davantage d’enfants défavorisés parce qu’il y a partout des enfants qui souhaitent faire des études.

MUDARINI

Au début, il y a eu une collecte de dons effectuée par l’association Anak pour des boursiers potentiels dans le village de Pakisan dont j’ai pu bénéificier. J’ai été très heureuse de l’avoir obtenue. J’étais alors en CM1 et ma famille ne pouvait pas financer mes besoins et mes études. En plus du riz et de l’argent de poche mensuel, j’ai aussi reçu une aide supplémentaire qui a été donnée à ma famille en vue d’améliorer notre situation économique. Il s’agissait de cochons à élever. Quand je suis rentrée au collège, j’ai continué à toucher la bourse scolaire et en plus, de façon régulière de l’argent de poche, du matériel et les uniformes scolaires. Quand j’étais collégienne, l’association s’est ensuite développée en construisant un centre dans le village et nous avons eu alors diverses activités ayant pour but de donner des compétences supplémentaires aux boursiers : cours d’anglais, de danse, d’informatique, de lecture en bibliothèque etc… Cette bourse m’a permis de poursuivre mes études dans l’enseignement supérieur, au lycée professionnel. J’ai choisi d’aller au lycée professionnel 2 à Singaraja dans le département de la mode. Jusqu’à la fin de mes études, on m’a fourni une chambre, des repas et de l’argent de poche. L’association organisait aussi des formations supplémentaires pour mes amis boursiers et moi-même. Après avoir obtenu mon diplôme du lycée professionnel, l’association a financé mes cours de couture pendant 4 mois et m’a aussi permis de m’équiper d’un atelier de couture pour pratiquer mes compétences au sein de l’association. Après avoir terminé les cours, j’ai été embauchée chez l’un des tailleurs à Singaraja.

Je suis maintenant indépendante financièrement et je peux aider ma famille. Tout cela a été possible grâce au soutien d’Anak. Je lui suis très reconnaissante d’avoir financé mes études et mes besoins pendant ma scolarisation.

______________________________________________________________________________

Ni Kadek Srimaryani, née en 1997, elle est originaire du village de Panji Anom. L’association aide Srimariani depuis 2004, quand elle était en 1ère année de l’école primaire à SD Negeri 2 Panji Anom. Elle est encore étudiante à l’université d’économie dans la section “comptabilité” à Singaraja. Elle habite au foyer d’ANAK de Singaraja.

I Gede Suardana est né en 1998. Il est parrainé depuis sa 4ème année de primaire en 2008. Il est originaire du village Pakisan. Depuis Juillet 2017, il habite à Jimbaran pour continuer ses études à l’université Politeknik Bali, dans la section « Gestion des Affaires Internationales ». Il est actuellement en 2ème année.

Ni Kadek Karismawati est née en 1999, elle est originaire du village de Galungan. L’association aide Karisma depuis 2008, quand elle était en 4ème année d’école primaire à SD Negeri 2 Galungan. Elle continue ses études à Politeknik Negeri Bali dans la section hôtellière. Elle loue une chambre-studio proche de son campus avec une autre enfant d’ANAK.

I Kadek Suliantara est né en 1993, il est originaire du village de Kelandis Pakisan. L’association aide Suliantara depuis 2007 comme un enfant boursier, alors qu’il était à l’école primaire. En 2017, il a terminé ses études à l’Université Politeknik Negeri à Jimbaran dans la section « Comptabilité ». Il travaille maintenant dans une entreprise comme comptable.

DEWI

Hey…je m’appelle Dewi.
Je suis née dans une famille pauvre. Quand j’étais petite, c’était ma grand-mère qui s’occupait de moi. J’ai vécu avec l’aide de mon oncle e t de ma tante. J’ai passé mon enfance en travaillant beaucoup et en trouvant du travail donné par les voisins pour pouvoir gagner de l’argent de poche. Et ensuite, l’association ANAK m’a aidée.
A ce moment-là, j’étais à l’école primaire. Ma vie a changé grâce à ANAK qui m’a aidé à financer mes études jusqu’à l’université. ANAK a aussi organisé les cours pour les enfants : d’informatique, de danse, d’Anglais. Cela m’aide encore beaucoup maintenant, dans ma vie active.
J’étais très heureuse d’avoir été parrainée car cela a allégé ma famille économiquement. J’ai rencontré mes parrains/marraines. Ils sont Français et sont très gentils. Ils ont pleuré d’émotion en apprenant que j’avais réussi mes études. J’ai été très touchée car ils ont toujours pris soin de moi.
Aujourd’hui, je suis adulte. J’ai 26 ans.
Je travaille maintenant dans une entreprise Américaine dans le tourisme. Je suis chargée « Guest Relations » au restaurant de l’hôtel.
Avec ce type de travail, j’ai rencontré beaucoup de gens d’autres pays et quelques-uns sont devenus mes amis. J’aime bien ce travail car c’est un travail qui fait le lien entre l’hôtel et ses clients et qui cherche à faire revenir les clients. Là, je suis partie le 6 octobre 2017 pour travailler à Dubai pour un contrat de 2 ans au Marriott.
Je ne remercierais jamais assez l’association ANAK pour tout ce qu’elle a fait pour moi. J’espère qu’Anak pourra aider beaucoup d’autres enfants, comme elle l’a fait pour moi !
Surani Dewi

REDIKA

Aujourd’hui Redika a 24 ans et travaille 20 heures/24 dans un restaurant de Panji Anom, son village d’origine. Dans ce restaurant, il assure l’entretien de la piscine, fait le gardien de nuit, le service en salle, la caisse… en plus d’être chauffeur pour les clients si nécessaire. Ce jeune plein d’énergie et de ressources est le dernier d’une fratrie. Il est entré à Anak lorsqu’il était en 4ème année de primaire car ses parents (paysans journaliers) ne pouvaient pas l’envoyer à l’école. Motivé et soutenu par sa marraine Helena, il a été jusqu’à la fin de ses études secondaires.

Dans le cadre de ses études en Multimédia : un choix comme un autre pour obtenir un di­plôme, confie-t-il. Après un stage de 3 mois en tant que graphiste, il a été embauché et a travaillé pendant 1 an et demi dans la même entreprise. Ensuite il a décidé de travailler pour un grossiste afin de découvrir cet univers et y est resté un an. L’année suivante, après 5 mois de recherche intensive de travail, il obtient un emploi de vendeur au Mini Market, ce qui, selon lui « est bien pour acquérir de l’expérience, mais il n’y a pas de possibilité d’évolution professionnelle ». C’est pour cela il quitte cet emploi après 1 an et demi pour travailler dans une compagnie de gaz & d’électricité, dans laquelle il est responsable du suivi clientèle. Lorsqu’il fait le bilan de son parcours, Redika explique « qu’on a qu’une seule vie pour acquérir le plus d’expérience possible afin d’être celui que tout le monde recherche dans le monde du travail ».

Aujourd’hui il est le seul de ses frères et soeurs à avoir un travail salarié, et non journalier, ce qui lui a permis d’aider son père, il y a quelques années, quand ce dernier est tombé ma­lade. « Mes frères sont mariés et ont des responsabilités, de plus ils travaillent tous comme maçon, comme mon père, c’est normal que ce soit moi qui contribue le plus. » Ce travailleur nous explique que « le plus important ce n’est pas la taille de mon salaire. Si mon boss est content, c’est le principal ».

Le rêve de Redika est d’acquérir encore plus d’expériences dans des domaines variés puis avec un petit capital qu’il aura mis de côté, il voudrait, dans quelques années, avoir sa propre affaire comme un magasin de grossiste ou détaillant. Lorsque nous lui demandons ce qu’il conseillerait à ses adek (petits frères et soeurs d’Anak) il nous répond : « Apprenez jusqu’au bout, c’est le plus important. Puis cherchez un poste qui vous convient. Ne cherchez pas le salaire, car si on ne travaille que pour l’argent, on se lasse vite. Pour avoir un bon travail, il faut commencer en bas puis monter jusqu’au niveau que l’on s’est fixé. Je voudrais que les enfants puissent aller le plus loin possible dans leurs études, afin qu’ils puissent obtenir un travail qui les rendent indépendants et heureux ».

______________________________________________________________________________

Ni Kadek Ariani est née en 1998, elle est originaire du village de Galungan. L’association aide Ariani depuis 2008, quand elle était en 3e année de l’école primaire à SD Negeri 1 Galungan. Elle habitait avec sa grand-mère depuis toute petite et depuis juillet 2014 elle habite au pensionnat d’ANAK à Singaraja avec les autres lycéens parrainés.

I Komang Budiana est né au 29 Janvier 2002. Il est parrainé par depuis sa première année de primaire. Tout petit, il habitait avec ses grands-parents car son père a disparu. Depuis 6 mois, il habite au foyer ANAK à Singaraja avec les autres enfants parrainés. Il va au lycée professionnel en section « mécanique moto ».

Ni Komang Putri Dian Indriani est née en 1999, elle est originaire du village de Pakisan. L’association aide Putri depuis 2005, quand elle était en 1e année d’école primaire à SD Negeri 3 Pakisan à Tegehé. Elle continue ses études à Politeknik Negeri Bali dans la section d’hôtellerie. Elle loue une chambre-studio proche de son campus avec une autre enfant d’ANAK.

I Made Suardika est né en 1997, elle est originaire du village de Lean Amed. L’association aide Suardika depuis 2009, alors qu’elle était à l’école primaire. En 2016, il entre à l’Université dans la section « Gestion des Affaires du Tourisme » à l’université Politeknik Negeri à Jimbaran. Il loue une chambre-studio à Jimbaran avec un autre enfant d’ANAK.

______________________________________________________________________________

Luh Putu Ariasih a commencé à être parrainée en 2011 quand elle était en 4ème année du primaire. Elle est originaire du village de Galungan. En ce moment, elle habite au foyer d’ANAK, Dharma Citta à Singaraja pour continuer ses études au lycée professionnel SMK Negeri 2 Singaraja dans la section “hôtellerie”. Elle a fait son stage dans un hôtel 5 étoiles de Kuta dans le sud de Bali.

I Komang Hendriawan a commencé à être parrainé en 2009 quand il était en 3ème année du primaire. Il a été pendant 3 ans au foyer d’ANAK Dharma Citta à Singaraja pour continuer ses études au lycée professionnel SMK Negeri 3 Singaraja dans la section “BTP”. Il a terminé ses études en juin 2019 et il travaille au sud de Bali dans la construction.

Ni Luh Sri Murtiasih a commencé à être parrainée en 2006 qaund elle était en 4ème année du primaire. Elle a fait les études d’infirmière au niveau lycée et ensuite à l’université de Singaraja dans la section “infirmière” pendant 5 ans. Elle vient de terminer ses études en septembre 2019.

I Made Sujana Yasa a commencé à être parrainé en 2008 quand il était en 4ème année du primaire. Il a été au foyer d’ANAK Dharma Citta à Singaraja pendant 3 ans pour ses études au lycée classique. Il continue maintenant ses études à l’université à Denpasar dans la section “infirmier”. Il est à sa 2ème année sur 5 ans d’études.